What is LOCSIM?

LOCSIM is a driver’s cab simulator for the training of train drivers and for museums. LOCSIM is operational since 1998 and is constantly evolving. Approximately 40 simulators are being used currently. LOCSIM is a swiss product and is used in seven countries.

Welcome to Locsim.ch

There are different versions of the LOCSIM drivers’ cab simulators. The range extends from table simulators, which require only a keyboard and a laptop, to the simulators on the original vehicle, for which the original hardware of the train follows the operations of the driver. The different types of simulators are described below. We can offer for those customized solutions.

DIFFERENT TYPES OF SIMULATORS

Simulators without Driver’s Desk

The simulation is executed with the mouse or the keyboard, e.g. on a laptop. This method can be used in school classes where several simulators are working simultaneously; the instructor can intervene in all the active simulations.

Table simulators

The most important operating elements are on the simplified driver’s desk. Train protection or additional hardware controller is simulated on a Touchscreen.

Simulators with original driver’s desk or on the original vehicle

The driver’s desk corresponds to the original and is operated either with replicated logic on a computer or with the original control technology.

OUR STRENGTHS

  • Modular layout of sections (film and 3D / mixed)
  • Fast availability of newly recorded routes
  • All train safety devices used in Switzerland are replicated, including PZB, LZB, MIREL, VEPS and RAS

This post is also available in: German French

Qu'est-ce que LOCSIM?

LOCSIM est un simulateur de cabine de conduite pour la formation de conducteurs de train et pour des musées. LOCSIM est opérationnel depuis 1998 et continue à se développer. Actuellement, près de 40 simulateurs sont utilisés. LOCSIM est un produit suisse et est utilisé dans sept pays.

Bienvenue sur Locsim.ch

Les simulateurs du driver LOCSIM sont disponibles dans différentes versions. La gamme s’étend des simulateurs de bureau, qui fonctionnent uniquement avec le clavier et l’ordinateur portable, avec des simulateurs sur le véhicule d’origine, dans lesquels le matériel d’origine du train suit les instructions d’utilisation du conducteur. Voici les différents types de simulateurs pour lesquels nous pouvons proposer des solutions sur mesure.

DIFFÉRENTS MODÈLES DE SIMULATEURS

Simulateurs sans pupitre de commande

La simulation est effectuée au moyen de la souris ou du clavier sur un ordinateur portable par exemple. Il est possible d’utiliser cette méthode en salle de classe et d’avoir plusieurs simulateurs fonctionnants simultanément. L’instructeur peut alors intervenir dans toutes les simulations actives.

Simulateurs de table

Les éléments de commande les plus importants se trouvent sur un pupitre de commande simplifié. Le système de protection des trains ou les contrôleurs hardwares supplémentaires sont reproduits sur un écran tactile. 

Simulateurs avec pupitre de commande original ou à bord d’un véhicule original

Das Führerpult entspricht dem Original und wird entweder mit nachgebildeter Logik auf einem Rechner oder mit Original-Leittechnik angesteuert.

NOS POINTS FORTS

  • Disposition modulaire des sections (film et 3D / mixte)
  • Disponibilité rapide des itinéraires nouvellement enregistrés
  • Tous les dispositifs de sécurité de train utilisés en Suisse, ainsi que PZB, LZB, MIREL, VEPS et RAS, sont reproduits

This post is also available in: Allemand Anglais